Mount Carmel Area, Red Tornadoes, MCA,

Schedule 2022

 

Sat. Aug. 20 @Pottsville(scrimmage) 10:00 am
Fri. Aug. 26
@N. Schuylkill
7:00 pm
Fri. Sept. 2
DUNMORE
7:00 pm
Fri. Sept. 9
@Warrior Run
7:00 pm
Fri. Sept. 16
MILTON
7:00 pm
Fri. Sept. 23
@Bloomsburg
7:00 pm
Fri. Sept. 30
MIDD WEST
7:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 7
@Hughesville
7:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 14
@Southern
7:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 21 SHIKELLAMY 7:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 28 SHAMOKIN 7:00 pm

 

Jim and Dan Lesko

The Red Tornadoes travel to Southern Columbia Stadium to battle the Tigers for the District IV Crown.  The game begins at 7:00 pm.  Get to the game if you can.  There is nothing like being there.  But if you can’t make it, then join us online.  Jose, Jim and Dan will call the action as WKMCTV brings you another great year of Red Tornado Football.

2021 MCA vs. SCA

JV Schedule

Date Time Opponent
Sun. Aug. 28 6:00  pm NORTH SCHUYKILL
Mon. Sept. 5 5:30  pm N/A
Mon. Sept. 12 6:00  pm @Warrior Run
Mon. Sept. 19 6:00  pm MILTION
Mon. Sept. 26 5:00  pm @Bloomsburg
Mon. Oct. 3 5:00  pm MIDD WEST 
Mon. Oct. 10 6:00 pm @Hughsville
Mon. Oct. 17 5:30 pm @Southern Columbia
Mon. Oct. 24 5:30 pm SHIKELLAMY
Mon. Oct. 31 5:30 pm SHAMOKIN

Freshman/Junior High Schedule

Date Time Opponent
Tues. Sept. 1 6:00  pm @Shikellamy
Tues. Sept. 8 5:30  pm CENTRAL
Tues. Sept. 15 6:00  pm @Danville
Tues. Sept. 22 6:00  pm SHAMOKIN
Tues. Oct. 6 5:00  pm WARRIOR RUN
Tues. Oct. 13 5:00  pm @Southern
Tues. Oct. 20 6:00 pm BLOOMSBURG
Tues. Oct. 27 5:30 pm @Williamsport

RED TORNADO NEWS & EVENTS

MCA Big Red Open Golf Tournament – August 13th at Mountain Valley Golf Tournament.  See Dave Kleman for more Information.

Media Day – August 19th, 11:00 a.m. at the Silver Bowl

Chicken BBQ – September 25th.  See any player for tickets.  Volunteers are needed to serve on the day of the event.

 

Proposed center display of bricks at Silver Bowl South End Zone

Purchase your brick or sign today!

   The Mount Carmel Area School District continues the Red Tornado Legacy Brick Project at the MCA Silver Bowl.  Tornado Alley continues to grow marking the legacy of local families, organizations and history.  Reserve your place today or advertise your business on banners placed along the south endzone of the field.  All proceeds will go to the general upkeep of the stadium.  

New MCA RED TORNADO Collectable Football Poster Available NOW!

NEW RED TORNADO WINNINGEST FOOTBALL TEAM IN PA. COLLECTIBLE POSTER NOW ON SALE

Designed and painted by Mt. Carmel native and nationally recognized artist/illustrator Dan Bridy of Pittsburgh Pa., the colorful poster features four of the greatest coaches and 18 of the greatest players in team history along with an accompanying bio sheet detailing their individual records and awards.  The full-size 16″ by 20″ poster printed on bond paper fits widely available commercial frames. 

In a year with no fans in the stands your purchase of a poster will help MCA sustain this winningest team status.  The artwork makes a uniques holiday or special occasion gift for family and friends. 

To order your copy send a check or money order made payable to Jim Bridy for $35.. a special sale price for two is $60.  Send your payment along with your mailing address to: Red Tornado Poster, 520 West Third St., Mt. Carmel, Pa 17851  Comments or questions call: 570-330-1071

Full size 16″ by 20″poster printed on high quality bond paper that will fit in widely available commercial frames.

Unframed posters are priced at $35 ea. or two for $60.  A limited number of framed posters are available locally at prices ranging from $45 to $80.

This limited run poster makes a unique holiday or special occassion gift for friends or relatives.

To order call Jim Bridy at 570-339-1071.

Red Tornado Football